KÖLN/Last week in Aachen

On Wednesday, I went to Köln (Cologne) after class. As soon as I stepped out of the train station, I saw the ginormous Kölner Dom. It was so impressive and large that I couldn’t even stand back far enough to get the whole cathedral in a picture. After seeing the inside of the cathedral, we walked through the city and perused some shops. We went to another love bridge, strolled the sidewalk along the Rhine, and saw a man wearing platform heels.

This was also my last week in Aachen. I took the A2,2 final exam on Monday and found out I passed today. Tomorrow Giancarlo and I take the train to Reutlingen. I am excited to see Michelle Rich and Maggie Shoemaker from Elon and to have my own room again. I begin an intensive business German course on Monday, which will last two weeks. Then, my semester at ESB will finally begin.

Leave a Reply

